Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Research & Publications Committee
Share |

This committee is chaired by the Vice President of Research and Publications, and currently includes all the editors of the ATHE journals, along with members from the Governing Council, focus groups, and members-at-large who are interested in serving. The committee’s primary responsibilities include oversight of the ATHE journals, solicitation of nominations for journal editor positions, planning of conference events directly related to the scholarly and institutional issues in our fields, and review and implementation of the committee’s strategic goals.

The committee meets once for an annual business meeting during the summer conference and completes most of its business by online correspondence through the year. Members are encouraged to attend the panels planned by the committee and to take on specific tasks as needed through the year.

Research & Publications Committee Members

Christin Essin, Vice President and Chair, Associate Professor, Vanderbilt University
Jocelyn Buckner, Chapman University
Michelle Liu Carriger, University of California Los Angeles 
Jessica DelVecchio, James Madison University
Jason Fitzgerald, University of Pittsburgh
John Fletcher, Louisiana State University
Jennifer Goodlander, Indiana University
D.J. Hopkins, San Diego State University
Margherita Laera, University of Kent 
Patrick Maley, Centenary University
Sean Metzger, University of California Los Angeles 
Noe Montez, Tufts University
Jennifer Parker-Starbuck, Royal Holloway, University of London
Valerie Pye, Long Island University Post
EJ Westlake, University of Michigan

© 2020 Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE). All rights reserved.
P.O. Box 922 | Santa Cruz, CA 95061 | Phone: 628.222.4088