Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join
News & Press: ATHE News

ATHE Welcomes New Management Team

Monday, November 17, 2014  
Share |
Last month, ATHE announced that we had reached agreement with St. Paul-based Ewald Consulting to take over the Association’s management responsibilities, succeeding Erickson and Associates Consulting. The transition to Ewald Consulting is underway, and everything is proceeding on schedule. Effective December 1, Andy Shelp will become ATHE’s Executive Director, supported by Monika Korzun, Assistant Executive Director, and Erin Babarskis as Conference Planner. We are delighted to welcome Andy, Monika, and Erin to the ATHE team.

Outgoing Executive Director Nancy Erickson will work with Andy and the rest of the Ewald staff through December 31, 2014, to ensure a smooth transition. Shaun Franklin-Sewell will continue in his role as Communications Manager reporting to Andy through May 31, 2015.

Effective December 1, 2014, our new mailing address will be:
Association for Theatre in Higher Education
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
St. Paul, MN 55114
Phone: 651-288-3430
Fax: 651-290-2266

Our web address will remain the same (, and the website will continue to be updated with the latest information about ATHE operations, including but not limited to membership renewals, awards, and Conference 2015.

If you have any questions about the management transition, please feel free to contact President Henry Bial at

© 2019 Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE). All rights reserved.
P.O. Box 922 | Santa Cruz, CA 95061 | Phone: 622.222.4088 | Fax: 855.494.6777