Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Focus Groups L-S: Playwrights and Creative Teams
Group Pages

Playwrights and Creative Teams

For more information about the Playwrights and Creative Teams Focus Group, click here to send an e-mail to its leadership.

ATHE’s Playwrights and Creative Teams Focus Group develops and showcases 7-10 new scripts each year at the conference through the New Play Development Workshop and PlayWorks, and by producing the staged reading of the David Mark Cohen Award, jointly given each year by ATHE and KC/ACTF. We present panels, workshops, and master classes at the conference, publish a newsletter for PACT members, and publish new scripts from the NPDW. We explore diverse approaches to writing for theatre, including collaborative and physical-based. Our ongoing collaborations between playwrights, directors, dramaturgs, and actors both talk about and produce new works, bringing in members from many ATHE focus groups.


Focus Group Representative

Rodger Sorensen
Brigham Young University

Mark Charney
Texas Tech University

Focus Group Conference Planner

Hank Willenbrink
University of Scranton

Focus Group Co-Conference Planner

Ingrid DeSanctis


Heather Carver
University of Missouri, Columbia

Communications and Publications

Kevin McFillen
University of Missouri, Columbia

Awards Committee Chair

Jeffrey Ullom
Case Western Reserve University

Graduate Student Representative

Kevin McFillen
University of Missouri, Columbia


© 2018 Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE). All rights reserved.
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252 | St. Paul, MN 55114 | Phone: 800.918.9216 or 651.288.3430 | Fax: 651.290.2266