Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Focus Groups T-W: Two-Year College Program

Two-Year College Program - WELCOME!  

The Two-Year College Program membership includes faculty members in two year colleges throughout the country. The principal purposes of the TYCP Focus Group are: to facilitate communication and interaction between theatre personnel in two-year college theatre programs; to provide means for collecting, interpreting, and disseminating information of particular importance to members; to serve as a forum for the discussion of basic issues, specific problems, and unique challenges relating to Theatre programs in two-year institutions; to promote standards and goal-achievement in curricula, degree programs, and productions with students at the beginning level of training; to encourage members to improve academic and artistic quality in all of their efforts.

For more information about the Two-Year College Program, click here to send an e-mail to the focus group leadership.

Focus Group Representative, Chair

Bill Gillett, Howard Community College,
wgillett@howardcc.edu

Conference Planner

Layle Chambers, Doña Ana Community College, Las Cruces, NM,
chmbrs@nmsu.edu
 

Communications Officer

Thomas Rothacker, Kingsborough Community College,
thomas.rothacker@kbcc.cuny.edu

Regional Communications Officers

Gary Bolen, Monterey Peninsula College, Monterey, CA,
gbolen@mpc.edu

Paul Carbonell, Polk State College, Winter Haven, FL,
pcarbonell@polk.edu

Stacey Dangelo, Community College of Aurora, Aurora, CO
stacey.dangelo@ccaurora.edu

Emily Grigg, Spartanburg Community College, Spartanburg, SC
grigge@sccsc.edu

Beth Johnson, Finger Lakes Community College, Canadaigua, NY
beth.johnson@flcc.edu

Lindsey Williams, Riverland Community College, Austin, MN
lindsey.williams@riverland.edu

Chase Waites, Lone Star College, Conroe, TX,
houston.c.waites@lonestar.edu

Click here for TYCP bylaws.

Recent Forum Activity
Issues in the Forefront?
Posted by: , Thursday, April 9, 2015
Forum: Small-Program Survival Guide
Help?
Posted by: Bill Gillett, Howard Community College, Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Forum: Small-Program Survival Guide
Budget?
Posted by: Bill Gillett, Howard Community College, Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Forum: Small-Program Survival Guide
Curriculum and Assessment?
Posted by: Bill Gillett, Howard Community College, Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Forum: Curriculum/Assessment
 View All Forums »

Group Feed
Farrah Crane joined the group Focus Groups T-W: Two-Year College Program.
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Sara Ellen Brady joined the group Focus Groups T-W: Two-Year College Program.
Posted Saturday, July 29, 2017
Kate Stone joined the group Focus Groups T-W: Two-Year College Program.
Posted Thursday, June 15, 2017
 More »

 


© 2017 Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE). All rights reserved.
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252 | St. Paul, MN 55114 | Phone: 800.918.9216 or 651.288.3430 | Fax: 651.290.2266