Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Focus Groups L-S: Performance Studies Focus Group
Group Pages

Performance Studies Focus Group

For more information about the Performance Studies Focus Group, click here to send an e-mail to the PSFG leadership.

The Performance Studies Focus Group (PSFG), which has been in existence for over a decade, has changed the shape of the conference as a whole, in both form and content. Since its inception the PSFG has expanded the scope of ATHE's scholarship, drawing upon interdisciplinary methods, scholars, and ideas to broaden the field. The PSFG has consistently sponsored a wide variety of multi-disciplinary panels and has, within the context of ATHE, expanded the scholarship and discussion of the parameters and functions of "performance." Since 2003, the PSFG has hosted an exciting pre-conference exploring in depth a variety of PS topics.

Officers

Focus Group Representative

Patrick McKelvey (Florida State University)
pmckelvey@fsu.edu

Focus Group Representative-Elect

Michelle Liu Carriger (UCLA)
carriger@ucla.edu

Conference Planner

Lindsay Adamson Livingston (Brigham Young University)
lalivingston@byu.edu

Conference Planner-Elect

Steve Luber (University of New Haven)
sluber@newhaven.edu

Treasurer

Eero Laine (University at Buffalo, State University of New York)
eerolain@buffalo.edu

Secretary

Steve Luber (University of New Haven)
sluber@newhaven.edu

Webmaster

Jasmine Mahmoud (Washington University in St. Louis)
jmahmoud@wustl.edu

Graduate Student Representative

William Lewis (University of Colorado Boulder)
william.lewis-2@colorado.edu

Members-at-Large

Jessi Piggott (Stanford)
Aileen Robinson (Stanford)
Gwyneth Shanks (Walker Art Center)
Aniko Szucs (New York University)
Kristen Wright (Cornell)

Join Our Listserv!

Email the listserv at PSFG+join@athe.org and let us know that you'd like to join! After sending this email, you will receive an email with the option to join.

Group Feed
Sara Ellen Brady joined the group Focus Groups L-S: Performance Studies Focus Group.
Posted Saturday, July 29, 2017
 More »


© 2017 Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE). All rights reserved.
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252 | St. Paul, MN 55114 | Phone: 800.918.9216 or 651.288.3430 | Fax: 651.290.2266