Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Focus Groups A-D: Acting Program
Group Pages

Acting Program

For information about the Acting Program Focus Group, click here to send an e-mail to the focus group leadership.

The Acting Program of ATHE is the umbrella group for Acting Teachers in Higher Education. We come from many specialties and backgrounds, and share our expertise with one another through advanced sessions at the ATHE conference, and through co-sponsoring regional workshops in specific techniques. We keep a list serv through ATHE for discussing issues related to the teaching and doing of Acting.

The Acting Program is dedicated to advancing the art and discipline of Acting as the ideal praxis between theoretical and practical investigations. Our desire is to embrace global disciplines in the pursuit of knowledge through Acting.

Find us on Facebook

E-mail the focus group leaders at acting@athe.org.

Officers

Focus Group Representative

Jeanne Leep
jleep@edgewood.edu

Incoming Focus Group Representative

Siobhan Bremer
bremers@morris.umn.edu

Immediate Past Focus Group Representative

Miriam Mills
millsm@rider.edu

Conference Planners

Kevin Hoffman
kevin@kevinhoffmann.com

John Kaufmann
kaufmannj@beloit.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

Marjorie Gaines
margiegaines@sbcglobal.net

Interim Grad/New Professional Rep

Kelsey Diana Waits
kelsey.d.fisher@ttu.edu

Digital Networking Administrator

Laura Rikard
laurarikard@mac.com
laura_rikard@brown.edu

Find out more about the Acting Program and its activities:

Recent Forum Activity
Don't miss out on the 2016 AP Pre Conference!!
Posted by: University of New Hampshire, Thursday, July 7, 2016
Forum: Acting Focus Group Forum
Seeking Panelists - Multi-disciplinary: Integration in Acting Training
Posted by: Kristi Dana, Penn State University, Saturday, October 31, 2015
Forum: Acting Focus Group Forum
Seeking Panelists - Multi-disciplinary: Integration in Acting Training
Posted by: Kristi Dana, Penn State University, Saturday, October 31, 2015
Forum: 2015 Conference Ideas Discussion
Seeking Proposals For “Adjudicated Acting Exercises Debut Panel"
Posted by: Fabio Polanco, Friday, August 21, 2015
Forum: Acting Focus Group Forum
Acting and Directing PRE CONFERENCE RSVP and schedule of events
Posted by: Jeanne Leep, Edgewood College, Monday, July 6, 2015
Forum: Pre Conference 2015 CALL for submissions
 View All Forums »

 


© 2017 Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE). All rights reserved.
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252 | St. Paul, MN 55114 | Phone: 800.918.9216 or 651.288.3430 | Fax: 651.290.2266