Contact Us | Print Page | Sign In | Join
Focus Groups A-D: American Theatre and Drama Society

For more information about the American Theatre and Drama Society, click here to send an e-mail to the ATDS leadership.

The American Theatre and Drama Society (ATDS) is an independent 501 3 C corporation dedicated to the study of the United States theatre and drama, its varied histories, traditions, literatures, and performances within its cultural contexts. ATDS also encourages the evolving debate exploring national identities and experiences through research, pedagogy, and practice. ATDS recognizes that notions of America and the U.S. encompass migrations of peoples and cultures that overlap and influence one another. To this end, ATDS welcomes scholars, teachers, and practitioners world-wide.

Officers

President (term ends 2017)

Cheryl Black (University of Missouri)
Blackc@missouri.edu

Vice President / President-Elect (term ends 2017)
& ATHE Focus Group Representative

Dorothy Chansky (Texas Tech University)
dorothychansky@gmail.com,

Conference Planner (term ends 2017)

Ariel Nereson
ariel.nereson@gmail.com

International Secretary (term ends 2016)

Ilka Saal (University of Erfurt)
ilka.saal@uni-erfut.de

Secretary (term ends 2016)

Chrystyna Dail (Ithaca College)
cdail@ithaca.edu

Treasurer (term ends 2017)

Tracey Chessum
traceychessum@gmail.com

Membership Secretary (term ends 2019)

Valerie Joyce (Villanova)
valerie.joyce@villanova.edu

Head of Electronic Intitiatives/Listserv Manager (term ends 2016)

Lauren Beck (Northwestern University)
L-Beck@u.northwestern.edu

Board Members - Terms Ending 2017

Jonathan Chambers, jonathc@bgsu.edu
Mark Cosdon, mcosdon@allegheny.edu
Amy E. Hughes, hughes@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Kim Marra, kim-marra@uiowa.edu

Board Members - Terms Ending 2019

Anne Fletcher, afletch@siu.edu
Stuart Hecht, stuart.hecht@bc.edu
Beth Osborne, bosborne@fsu.edu
Robert Vorlicky, rhv1@nyu.edu

Board Member and Graduate Student Representative (term ends 2017)

Allan Davis, andavis8@umd.edu

Check our website for the latest information on ATDS: www.atds.org.

Recent Forum Activity
Producing a big melodrama - panelists for roundtable needed
Posted by: Brook Davis, Wake Forest University, Friday, October 23, 2015
Forum: Forum Name
 View All Forums »



© 2017 Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE). All rights reserved.
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252 | St. Paul, MN 55114 | Phone: 800.918.9216 or 651.288.3430 | Fax: 651.290.2266